La Grange au Merle by Clarian Chalets in Chatel, Portes du Soleil, France

A newly renovated luxury Savoyard farmhouse, sleeping 12-15 guests. Hot-tub, sauna, food and wine create a relaxing mountain retreat.

At a Glance

Location : Chatel
Resort Information : Click Here
Sleeps : 1 to 15
Bedrooms : 6
Bathrooms : 6
Catering : Catered
Price from : £735 per person
 
enquire\book La Grange au Merle by Clarian Chalets  in Chatel, Portes du Soleil, France

La Grange au Merle by Clarian Chalets

La Grange au Merle is a newly renovated traditional Savoyard farmhouse located in the picturesque resort of Châtel, at the heart of the vast Portes du Soleil. Our proffesssional team offer catering, concierge and in-resort chauffeur to ensure you have a relaxing and memorable holiday. 

The Property

The original character of this property has been maintained with wood interiors, exposed ceiling beams and a roaring fireplace. The addition of modern facilities including an outdoor hot tub and sauna create a mountain retreat from which to enjoy the landscape, sumptuous food and hospitality.  

The heart of the chalet is the full width, south facing living space, from which to enjoy the stunning scenery.  This area comprises a cocktail bar, lounge with warming fire and seated dining for 12 guests.

A movie lounge and kids playroom are available along with a library and office in the mezzanine.

In the cave under the chalet the carnotzet can be found, where guests can escape for an evening of wine tasting.  

Six tastefully decorated bedrooms accommodate friends and families. The ground floor comprises a master ensuite bedroom and two further double/twin ensuite bedrooms. Each has direct access to the south facing balcony or garden terrace. A further generous double bedroom with separate adjoining bunkroom share a large dedicated bathroom. The sixth bedroom is in the mezzanine with ensuite.  

For relaxation after a day on the slopes enjoy the outdoor hottub and sauna or  visit the carnotzet in the cave under the chalet for evening wine tasting. 

The chalet has safe enclosed gardens with chidlrens alpine playhouse, covered double garage and additional parking for three cars and laundry facilities.  

The Service

Full catering consists of a continental breakfast accompanied by a selection of hot options, afternoon tea of home baked treats with tea, coffee and vin chaud. In the evenings canapés and pre-dinner drinks are served followed by a mouthwatering four course meal. There will be one staff day off at which time a Continental breakfast will be set out and guests can sample one of the many restaurants in the village in the evening. Lunches and early dinners can also be prepared as needed for children. 
During the day, guests will be driven to the slopes in the morning and collected from any of the Châtel resort lifts between 4-5pm. If guests wish to go the picturesque village of Châtel for some apres-ski in the evenings it is a pleasant 10 minute walk to the village square. There is also a free ski bus service to the village from directly outside the chalet. 

We work with partner organisations to bring you

- ski hire which is fitted at the chalet with no queuing at the rental shop

- lessons or guiding for groups or individuals

- ski passes which are waiting for you on arrival

- airport trasfers from Geneva airport, 90 minutes away

- professional childcare with caring nannies  

We look forward to welcoming you. 

  

Payment

Direct bank transfer

Deposit

30% deposit required to secure the booking

Cleaning

Cleaning is included

Linen

Linens, towels and robes included

From To Special Offer Beds Available PPP Sole occupancy
Sat 24 Jun 2017Sat 01 Jul 201715£0£1500
Sat 01 Jul 2017Sat 08 Jul 201715£0£1750
Sat 08 Jul 2017Sat 15 Jul 201715£0£1750
Sat 15 Jul 2017Sat 22 Jul 201715£0£1750
Sat 22 Jul 2017Sat 29 Jul 201715£0£1750
Sat 29 Jul 2017Sat 05 Aug 201715£0£1750
Sat 05 Aug 2017Sat 12 Aug 201715£0£1750
Sat 12 Aug 2017Sat 19 Aug 201715£0£1750
Sat 19 Aug 2017Sat 26 Aug 201715£0£1750
Sat 26 Aug 2017Sat 02 Sep 201715£0£1750
Sat 02 Sep 2017Sat 09 Sep 201715£0£1500
Sat 09 Sep 2017Sat 16 Sep 201715£0£1500
Sat 16 Sep 2017Sat 23 Sep 201715£0£1500
Sat 23 Sep 2017Sat 30 Sep 201715£0£1500
Sat 30 Sep 2017Sat 07 Oct 201715£0£1500
Sat 07 Oct 2017Sat 14 Oct 201715£0£1500
Sat 14 Oct 2017Sat 21 Oct 201715£0£1500
Sat 21 Oct 2017Sat 28 Oct 201715£0£1500
Sat 28 Oct 2017Sat 04 Nov 201715£0£1500
Sat 04 Nov 2017Sat 11 Nov 201715£0£1500
Sat 11 Nov 2017Sat 18 Nov 201715£0£1500
Sat 18 Nov 2017Sat 25 Nov 201715£0£1500
Sat 25 Nov 2017Sat 02 Dec 201715£0£1500
Sat 02 Dec 2017Sat 09 Dec 201715£0£1500
Sat 09 Dec 2017Sat 16 Dec 201715£0£1500
Sat 16 Dec 2017Sat 23 Dec 201715£735£7500
Sat 23 Dec 2017Sat 30 Dec 201715£1380£14000
Sat 30 Dec 2017Sat 06 Jan 20180£1570£16000
Sat 06 Jan 2018Sat 13 Jan 201815£860£9000
Sat 13 Jan 2018Sat 20 Jan 201815£860£9000
Sat 20 Jan 2018Sat 27 Jan 201815£860£9000
Sat 27 Jan 2018Sat 03 Feb 201815£1030£10500
Sat 03 Feb 2018Sat 10 Feb 201815£1280£13000
Sat 10 Feb 2018Sat 17 Feb 201815£1570£16000
Sat 17 Feb 2018Sat 24 Feb 201815£1570£16000
Sat 24 Feb 2018Sat 03 Mar 201815£1230£12500
Sat 03 Mar 2018Sat 10 Mar 201815£1000£10250
Sat 10 Mar 2018Sat 17 Mar 201815£1000£10250
Sat 17 Mar 2018Sat 24 Mar 201815£1000£10250
Sat 24 Mar 2018Sat 31 Mar 201815£1050£10750
Sat 31 Mar 2018Sat 07 Apr 201815£1050£10750
Sat 07 Apr 2018Sat 14 Apr 201815£980£10000
Sat 14 Apr 2018Sat 21 Apr 201815£980£1000
From To Beds Available PPP Sole occupancy Special Offer
From To Beds Available PPP Sole occupancy Special Offer
Sat 24 Jun 2017Sat 01 Jul 201715£0£1500
Sat 01 Jul 2017Sat 08 Jul 201715£0£1750
TV 
Drying Room 
Sauna 
Hot Tub 
Washing machine 
Dishwasher 
Ski Locker 
Bar 
Parking 
Linen 
Terrace / Balcony 
Hair Dryer 
Garden 
BBQ 
Clothes Iron 
Wi-Fi 
Changeover Day Saturday
Internet Access 
Mountain Bike Storage 
Smoking Rules no smoking
Fireplace